Vegan Bodybuilding Forum

The Forum of www.veganbodybuilding.org

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  
This board is closing down - we are moving to a new permanent home at http://www.veganbodybuilding.org/forum/

Share | 

Hello from Oakland, CA

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Raqui Talkie

PostSubject: Hello from Oakland, CA   Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:38 am

Hi everyone! Just joined up. I'm relatively new to veganism... I've tried it a couple times and have had a hard time in the past, but I am dedicated to succeeding. I look at it almost as if I am kicking an addiction--- habits formed by years of believing it was okay to eat meat because it was "the norm." I have gone at this with renewed resolve and I take it very seriously.

I'm here at the vegan bodybuilding forum because I recently signed up to do "Tough Mudder"--- a kind of ropes-course marathon that's pretty physically demanding, and I want to build up my strength and muscle mass healthfully and veganly!

Looking forward to meeting everyone!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jay
Admin

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Oakland, CA   Mon Jan 31, 2011 6:39 am

Hello. Welcome to you.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Pete
Admin

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Oakland, CA   Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:13 am

Happy to have you onboard!
I just checked out the Tough mudder training guide. In my view a pretty dated piece of training ideas slung together. You get no dynamic mobility to start up, no foam rolling & the training seems a bit 20th century from that page.
I'd go for an all-round strength development first for a bit (with some general cardio stuff), then figure out a few moves that will strengthen the areas you need for the contest. They seem to want to kind of mimic the moves, which isn't the best course.