Vegan Bodybuilding Forum

The Forum of www.veganbodybuilding.org

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  
This board is closing down - we are moving to a new permanent home at http://www.veganbodybuilding.org/forum/

Share | 

I need help

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
umbongo

PostSubject: I need help   Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:50 pm

Hi, iv been interested in vegetarianism for a very long time and now its time for me to make the change. I am really interested in the vegan raw diet and have been introducing live food into my lifestyle for a couple of weeks now. I am a recently qualified personal trainer and love to train in the gym but unsure of what raw foods to eat at what times and also how much to eat per day so that i do not lose too much weight during the transition, do you know where i could find a two week eating programme with times and amounts for someone who trains at least five days a week and most of the time twice a day, weights a.m and cardio p.m.
I really hope you can help me.
Thank you
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Court

PostSubject: Re: I need help   Wed Sep 29, 2010 6:58 pm

What does your current diet look like?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.activatenaturalmedicine.com
umbongo

PostSubject: Re: I need help   Thu Sep 30, 2010 3:46 pm

First of all I would like to say thanks for your reply, I appreciate it.
OK, here's a one day eating programme of mine from 3 months ago, I hope its enough,I ate the same pretty much everyday only varying the fruit and veg, and sometimes having nuts and dried fruit in place of some fruits.

07.30 - 500ml water
07.45 - black coffee
08.00 - oats with milk+water
09.00 - 10.30 - weight training
- 1 ltr water
10.45 - protein shake with water+tsp of creatine
11.15 - 2 apples
......................................cont...........................................................................
Back to top Go down