Vegan Bodybuilding Forum

The Forum of www.veganbodybuilding.org

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  
This board is closing down - we are moving to a new permanent home at http://www.veganbodybuilding.org/forum/

Share | 

Just checking in

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
PhysCultureFan

PostSubject: Just checking in   Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:22 am

Basically, I'm just checking in from the USA, no need to go on much about me, but I'm no expert on physical culture but I find the topic fascinating so I started reading the Randy Roach book and did a search and I came upon a review for "Muscle Smoke and Mirrors" on the blog and found the reviewer (maybe this Pete fellow?) well-informed and in fact, doing an important service in reviewing that book, to give a "counter point" because I somehow stumbled upon this book and it is pretty good but it does seem indeed so too that in parts, Randy is pushing an agenda, I did not know the Weston Price Foundation was behind this book but did read the Randy Roach interview at his site and bless his heart, he seems to have become visually impaired in recent years and I'm under the impression has been battling with it for years. So, the balance is important because to the common man really, the book is a real eye opener and like little we've read and very well written.